World Cup

Brazil 2014: Senate President, governors, ministers, others constitutes FG’s delegation to World Cup

The Federal Government delegation to the 2014 World Cup in Brazil is expected to arrive Sao-Paulo, Brazil, for the opening ceremony of the tournament on Wednesday June 11, 2014.

The delegation, headed by the Senate President, David Mark, is expected to arrive at the Guarulhos International Airport, Sao Paulo, Brazil, at about 5 p.m. local time.

According to Sports Minister, Tamuno Danagogo, members of the delegation include the are Governor of Cross River State, Liyel Imoke; Governor of Katsina State, Ibrahim Shema; the Chairman, Senate Committee on Sports, Adamu Gumba; The Chairman House Committee on Sports, Godfrey Ali Gaiya; the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Bala Mohammed; the Minister of Education, Nyesome Wike; the Minister of Culture and Tourism, Edem Duke; the Minister of Youth Development, Boni Haruna, and the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Viola Nnwuleri.

The delegation is expected to visit the team in Campinas on Thursday morning before Nigeria’s first group match against Iran, on June 16, in Curtiba. They are expected to convey a presidential message to the players.

The Minister of Sports, Mr. Danagogo, the Nigerian Ambassador to Brazil, Adamu Emozozo, NFF officials, and other embassy officials will be on ground to receive the delegation.

Leave a Reply