Nigeria News

Nigeria: President Jonathan sacks nine ministers

Jonathan GoodluckPresident Goodluck Jonathan today reshuffled his cabinet, dropping nine ministers.


The ministers affected are Ruqayat Rufai (Education); Zainab Kunchi (Power, [state]); Buka Tijani (Agriculture [state]), Shamsudeen Usman (National Planning; Ita Okon (science and technology);  Olugbenga Ashiru (foreign affairs); Ama Pepple (lands) and Hadiza Mailafia (environment).

Nigerians had long expected the shake-up which he said was carried out to inject fresh hands into his administration.

Details later.

Send your press release/articles to:

Anthony-Claret Onwutalobi
Anthony-Claret is a software Engineer, entrepreneur and the founder of Codewit INC and CEO of Portia Web Solutions. Mr. Claret publishes and manages the content on Codewit Word News website and associated websits. He's a writer, IT Expert, great administrator, technology enthusiast, social media lover and all around digital guy.

Leave a Reply