NIGERIA: 10 schools hit NNPC/Shell Cup q-finals

NNPC/Shell Cup 2012 winnerTen schools participating in nine zonal centres have qualified for the quarter finals of the 2013 All Nigeria Secondary Schools Football Championship tagged NNPC/Shell Cup which comes up March 1 and 2, 2013.

National Coordinator of the championship, SholaAkinwale who disclosed this in Lagos, said that all the zonal centres produced one qualifier except Katsina which produced two because five teams were group in the centre.

Interestingly too, no former champion qualified for the quarter final with Oyo, Edo, Anambra, Ekiti, Enugu, Bauchi, Borno, Kano, Sokoto and the Federal Capital Territory, FCT producing teams for the knock out stage.

The qualifying schools are Government College, Ibadan, Hensen Demonstration School, Benin City, Akunne Oniah Memorial Secondary School, Onitsha, Purple Krown College, Enugu and Government Secondary School, Bauchi.

Others are Government College, Maiduguri, Government Secondary School, Wuse in the  FCT, Government Arabic College, Gwale, Kano State and Sani Dingyadi Secondary School, Sokoto.

Leave a Reply